South East Derbyshire Music Centre Trust (SEDMC Trust) is the registered charity that runs SEDMC.
Our Trustees volunteer their time to oversee the way the Music Centre runs. They are also responsible for deciding the future development of the centre to ensure South East Derbyshire Music Center continues to provide a space for young people to make music in Amber Valley and Erewash.
Our Trustees have a responsibility in many areas including, finances, sponsorship & fundraising, developing & updating policies and making strategic decision affecting the future of the centre.

View our current policies | View our AGM minutes | Submit a  Nagging Doubt form | Fill in an Information Sharing form

We’re always on the look out for keen and enthusiastic people to join our team of Trustees! 

Our Trustees

Luke Stanley (Chair)

I joined as a trustee as my partner is a tutor, I loved hearing how music centre helped him as a child and is still inspiring others too. Not being musical myself meant I couldn’t join in any clubs, but as a trustee, I can help ensure the centre continues to provide the space for young people to make music together.

Charlotte Hallworth (Treasurer)

Trustee since March 2020

Phillip Thornhill (Secretary)

Chris Knapp (Trustee)

Chris Holwell (Trustee)

All three of my children spent some time at Music Centre, with one of them attending for years playing the tuba.  As someone who came to music in my 40s, when I took up the Celtic harp, I wish I’d had something as good as Music Centre to join when I was a boy.

Rachel Marshall (Trustee)

Mark Shearing (Trustee)

Diane Wadey (Trustee)

I have chosen to become a trustee  as without help from  volunteers SEDMC would not be able to provide the musical opportunities for all its students. My two children are currently  members and have benefited not only from the musical activities but also the social aspects  meeting with individuals from all ages. It’s great to see them progress from the first few notes to then playing in National festivals

Sheila Middleton (Honorary Trustee)